Featured Album

JVC Compact Discs
Pop/Rock, Blues-Rock, British Invasion, British Blues, Regional Blues, Rock & Roll

Album Review

In its original U.S. vinyl release, this album, comprised of several singles and B-sides plus excerpts off of Five Live Yardbirds, was one of the best LPs of the entire British Invasion, ranking on a par with the greatest mid-'60s work of the Beatles and the Rolling Stones; it was also just a step away from being a best-of the Yardbirds as well. No collection has ever outdone the sheer compactness and high quality of Having a Rave Up.
Bruce Eder, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Heart Full of Soul
  2. Mr. You Are a Better Man Than I
  3. Evil Hearted You
  4. Still I'm Sad
  5. Jeff's Blues [Take 2]
  6. Like Jimmy Reed Again
  7. Chris' Number
  8. Pounds and Stomps
  9. Shapes of Things
  10. I'm a Man
  11. The Train Kept A-Rollin'
  12. Here 'Tis
  13. Steeled Blues
  14. New York City Blues
  15. What Do You Want [Take 4]
  16. Stroll On